Thunder – December 2, 1999: As Close As They Can Get

Thunder
Date: December 2, 1999
Location: Landon Arena, Topeka, Kansas
Attendance: 2,467
Commentators: Larry Zbyszko, Mike Tenay

After a week off due to Thanksgiving, we’re back for one of the final live Thunders as the tapings would soon move to Tuesday nights. In other words, this might be the last “good” show in the series’ run. We’re less than three weeks away from Starrcade and the World Title scene is very slowly rounding into form. Unfortunately everything else is rounding into form and it’s not a pretty sight. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Thunder – December 2, 1999: As Close As They Can Get

Wrestling Wars Podcast #3

The show gets WAY more streamlined this week as we have our first pay per view preview with a look at Extreme Rules 2015, complete with a little fantasy booking, Dixie Carter’s face on chocolates and of course a fire on a life raft. Come check us out as we run down the post Wrestlemania pay per view offering.

http://mightynorcal.podbean.com/e/wwp-episode-3-extreme-rules-preview-with-kb/

 

Also keep in mind that we’ll be back with an Extreme Rules fallout show the same night.

 

Let me know what you think.

 

KB

Impact Wrestling – April 24, 2015: It Can Be Done

Impact Wrestling
Date: April 24, 2015
Location: Impact Zone, Orlando, Florida
Commentator: Josh Matthews

This is a special episode, focusing on the Knockouts. We’ll be seeing new Knockouts debut, a Knockouts Title match with Taryn Terrell defending against Awesome Kong, a four way for the #1 contendership and an announcement on Mickie James’ in ring future. In non-Knockouts news, we have another announcement from Ethan Carter III and Kurt Angle defending the World Title against Eric Young. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Impact Wrestling – April 24, 2015: It Can Be Done

WWE Survey On New DVDs

WWE does this from time to time.  They’ve sent out a survey asking about potential DVD topics.  Here they are with my thoughts on each. Continue Reading »WWE Survey On New DVDs

Dana White Says Ronda Rousey Will Not Have A Match In WWE

Wow that’s……pretty much the least surprising thing I’ve heard in a long time.  I’d have loved to see Rousey in a WWE ring (or anywhere for that matter), but this was a long shot at best so I’m not at all surprised.

You Should Buy My E-Books

Really you should.  I’ve been told they’re quite good.  Granted I was talking to myself but it was in fact said.  I have quite the selection to pick from and all are available on Amazon Prime:

1. History of ECW Pay Per Views

2. History of Starrcade

3. History of the WWE Championship

4. History of the Royal Rumble

5. Only On Pay Per View 1998 (Every pay per view from WWF and WCW in 1998)

6. History of Saturday Night’s Main Event

7. History of In Your House

8. Complete Monday Nitro Volume I – 1995/1996

9. History of Clash of the Champions

10. History of Summerslam

11. Complete Monday Nitro Volume II – 1997

12. History of Survivor Series

13. Complete 1998 Monday Night Raw

14. Complete 2001 Monday Night Raw

 

All of them run over 200 pages and many break 400.  That’s not bad for under $4 each.  Check them out as I’ve yet to hear someone who doesn’t at least like them a little bit.  They’re all e-books and can be read on pretty much any device and you can find free apps to read them on for almost any device here.

 

KB

Reviewing the Review – Monday Night Raw: April 20, 2015

With just six days to go until Extreme Rules, WWE has a long way to go to get me interested in the show. It isn’t likely helping that they’re just back from the big European tour and are likely to be jetlagged half to death. The big story is likely to be more build between Rollins and Orton, who are loading up for a pretty lackluster title match. Oh and Kane because of reasons I don’t understand. Continue Reading »Reviewing the Review – Monday Night Raw: April 20, 2015

Smackdown – April 23, 2015: Why Go Extreme When You Can Go Better Than Average?

Smackdown
Date: April 23, 2015
Location: Dunkin’ Donuts Center, Providence, Rhode Island
Commentators: Michael Cole, Jerry Lawler, Byron Saxton

It’s the final show before Extreme Rules and for some reason in 2015, one of the major stories is Kane seemingly about to turn on the Authority and becoming a bigger deal than he is now. Of course it’s possible that it’s all a swerve and Kane will cost Orton the title match on Sunday, making the last few weeks a big waste of time, much like Kane in general. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Smackdown – April 23, 2015: Why Go Extreme When You Can Go Better Than Average?

Wrestling Wars Podcast Episodes 3 and 4

Coming this weekend! NorCal and I will be doing an Extreme Rules preview tomorrow night to go up on Saturday and an Extreme Rules recap show immediately after the show goes off the air to be up that night.

NorCal and I are blown away by how well the show has been received and the amount of times people have been listening to it so we’re going to keep going and see where this takes us. I’ll let you know when both of them are up and I’ve already got my match/show picked out.

Keep checking here to see when the next show goes up.

Lucha Underground – April 22, 2015: Not Since NXT…..

Lucha Underground
Date: April 22, 2015
Location: Lucha Underground Arena, Los Angeles, California
Commentators: Vampiro, Matt Striker

We’re coming up on the season finale of this series, which is scheduled to end with a big PPV style show that hasn’t been announced on TV as of yet. The big story tonight is the finals of the Trios Titles tournament with the three way final for the inaugural titles. We also have Sexy Star vs. Pentagon with Star finally standing up to his evil. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Lucha Underground – April 22, 2015: Not Since NXT…..