Monday Night Raw – August 31, 2015: Naked Male Cheerleaders And The Periodic Table

Monday Night Raw
Date: August 31, 2015
Location: Amalie Arena, Tampa, Florida
Commentators: Michael Cole, Byron Saxton, John Bradshaw Layfield

Last week saw the return of Sting and the disappearance of a statue, meaning tonight is likely to continue the time honored tradition of destroying that statue once and for all. Sting vs. Seth Rollins for the WWE World Title is confirmed for Night of Champions, but what about Rollins’ US Title? John Cena is still lurking so let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Monday Night Raw – August 31, 2015: Naked Male Cheerleaders And The Periodic Table

Wrestling Wars Podcast Episode 24

NorCal and I have a long chat about Summerslam, Takeover: Brooklyn and a bit about Raw.

 

http://mightynorcal.podbean.com/e/wwp-25-kb-is-here-for-nxt-takeover-summerslam-and-the-aftermath-rolling-into-night-of-champions/

Monday Night Raw – September 22, 1997 (2015 Redo): That Night In The Garden

Monday Night Raw
Date: September 22, 1997
Location: Madison Square Garden, New York City, New York
Attendance: 14,615
Commentators: Vince McMahon, Jim Ross, Jerry Lawler

This is one of the biggest and more important episodes in the history of the show. For the first time ever, the show is in the world’s most famous arena as we’re getting closer to Badd Blood: In Your House. The crowd hasn’t been this big in a long time and you know the company is going to put on something special in this arena. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Monday Night Raw – September 22, 1997 (2015 Redo): That Night In The Garden

Thought of the Day: Something Russo Got Right

I’ve been watching a lot of Raw from 1997 lately and it’s such a different way of doing things. Continue Reading »Thought of the Day: Something Russo Got Right

Reviewing the Review: NXT Takeover: Brooklyn

So in addition to Summerslam, there was NXT’s biggest show of all time as they had roughly the same crowd as Summerslam in the same building for Takeover: Brooklyn. As usual I was way more excited for this than for whatever WWE was putting on as NXT actually knows how to build a full card. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Reviewing the Review: NXT Takeover: Brooklyn

Reviewing the Review – Summerslam 2015

We’re past what is still called the second biggest show of the year (I’ve been swayed to the idea that the Raw after Wrestlemania has taken that spot) and things were……there. I’ve had the better part of a week to digest the show now and I’m still not sure how I feel about it, so maybe I can figure it out by writing a long winded recap. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Reviewing the Review – Summerslam 2015

Smackdown – August 27, 2015: The Dog Days Of Smackdown

Smackdown
Date: August 27, 2015
Location: Dunkin’ Donuts Center, Providence, Rhode Island
Commentators: Jerry Lawler, Jimmy Uso, Rich Brennan

It’s hard to say what’s going to happen tonight as the big story coming out of Raw is the return of Sting, who I can’t imagine is going to be here tonight. There’s always a chance of some fresh Wyatt Family stuff, as this show has become the main ground for the Shield vs. Wyatts feud, which isn’t the worst thing in the world. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Smackdown – August 27, 2015: The Dog Days Of Smackdown

Ring of Honor TV Results – August 26, 2015: I Think I Get It

Ring of Honor
Date: August 26, 2015
Location: William J. Myers Pavilion, Baltimore, Maryland
Commentators: Steve Corino, Kevin Kelly

This is a good time for ROH as their shows have been getting better over time with the focus shifting to the Tag Team Titles, which is a nice change of pace after Jay Lethal receiving so much of the focus due to having both titles. I’m hoping things stay on the mini roll they’ve had for the last few weeks so let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Ring of Honor TV Results – August 26, 2015: I Think I Get It

Impact Wrestling – August 26, 2015: Good Grief This Is Lame

Impact Wrestling
Date: August 26, 2015
Location: Impact Zone, Orlando, Florida
Commentators: D’Angelo Dinero, Josh Matthews

It’s week three of the GFW era in TNA and there’s a chance that Jeff Jarrett is going to take over as the full time boss. There is no way this could go badly for TNA of course. Other than that we have Eric Young vs. Chris Melendez for Chris’ leg because they need something to keep the feud going. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »Impact Wrestling – August 26, 2015: Good Grief This Is Lame

NXT – August 26, 2015: They Do Know It’s On The Same Network Right?

NXT
Date: August 26, 2015
Location: Barclays Center, New York City, New York
Commentators: Corey Graves, Rich Brennan

This is an interesting show as we have the matches that were taped prior to this past weekend’s Takeover special. I can’t imagine we’ll see anything that gives away show results aside from highlights for the sake of the live crowd, meaning this could be a different looking show. This episode is also ninety minutes long. Let’s get to it. Continue Reading »NXT – August 26, 2015: They Do Know It’s On The Same Network Right?